My Personal Trainer

Yesterday was a day spent primarily at home with the exception of a trip to the office and a few photo updates that needed to be done for two neighborhoods.

The reason for being at home… Bo has the flu, YUCK!

I consider his a mild version, a little snot and coughing but mostly just sleepy and zero appetite.

Being at home gave me plenty of time to work on some online projects that I’ve been slacking on and also to get some household chores done. The laundry has been tackled!!

After our jaunt to the office and to take photos, Bo was feeling a bit energized and asked if we could do a family workout. Of course we obliged and Bo proceeded to run us through a “Bo’s Choice” workout which I am sure you will get a laugh out of.

It was as follows:

20 Pushups (Jim had to do 50 – per Trainer Bo!)

10 Squats with the Wrestling Dummy on our back

A timed Balancing pose on the BOSU

20 Kettlebell Swings (10 pounds for Bo, 30 pounds for me, 50 pounds for Jim)

And, drumroll please…

The grand finale – 100 Pullups! (Is this kid crazy? I can barely do 1 without jumping!)

Needless to say, not one of us completed the finale, but it sure was fun seeing the amount of fitness our little sponge is soaking in!

"Grebe Fitness Studio"

“Grebe Fitness Studio”

IMG_1438

The offending “Dummy”

After our workout the boys moved on to wrestling technique review and I decided that I needed to put in at least a mile. This week has been a horrible running week. I didn’t get in any runs with my girls due to scheduling conflicts and Bo being sick, so a quick mile seemed like a good idea… And it was! I ran 1.02 miles in 8:38. I’ll take it!!

Some dinner and couch snuggling commenced before we all trucked upstairs to hit the pillows!!

Today is quite in our house, Bo is still fighting a lingering cough but is fever free! Jim on the other hand is not fever free and has the CRUD now. Please cross your fingers and toes that I don’t get it!! (Mom’s don’t get to sleep all day when sick!)

I’ve spent my day doing some admin work. Lots of things I plan to accomplish this week, best to be prepared for it!!

I did enjoy a particularly yummy snack plate this afternoon though, take a look.

IMG_1441

Fresh pineapple and raspberries, Sargento Reduced Fat Sharp Cheddar stick and A Snyder’s Sourdough Hard Pretzel… Satisfying!

Well, I am off to clean out the freezer and refrigerator in preparation to do some major menu prep tomorrow for the upcoming week.

How are you spending your Saturday?

All the best,

Jessye

Leave a Reply

